MEET THE BRAND MT TEAM

Main Office

Jenny Pelej
Jenny Pelej

Division Administrator
406.841.2896
JPelej@mt.gov

Accountability one, accountability two, accountability three. Perhaps another sentence goes here if it's short and concise.

Theresa Erickson
Theresa Erickson

Executive Assistant
406.841.2730
Theresa.Erickson@mt.gov

Public support (directing phone calls and walk-ins, taking Tourism product orders) Staff support (Invoices, ProCards, Travel forms - DocuSign & Perceptive/ W9 & EFT submittion/ Vehicle scheduling & maintenance/ general Records Management & Contract questions)

Public walk-in and phone assistance. Staff support with Travel, ProCard, Invoices, W9's & EFT's, Records Management, and special projects.

Information Technology

Don Todd
Don Todd

Network Administrator
406.841.2892
dtodd@mt.gov

IT support for both Brand MT and Business MT

Budget and Operations

Anna Marie Moe
Anna Marie Moe

Bureau Chief
406.841.2797
Amoe@mt.gov

Accountability one, accountability two, accountability three. Placeholder sentence goes here, to potentially be replaced with a fun fact about Anna Marie or anything else she might want to include. 

Jo Morand
Jo Morand

Accountant
406.841.2798
jmorand@mt.gov

Contract support/ monthly budget reports/ Accruals/ ProCards, Travel, Invoices-DocuSign & Perceptive/ W9 & EFT submissions.

DO/Accounting Financial Specialist/ Contract Specialist for Brand MT & Business MT 

Carmen Williams
Carmen Williams

Administrative Assistant
406.841.2870
CarmenWilliams@mt.gov

Public walk-in & phone support (Tourism product orders)/ Staff support (special project help, vehicle scheduling, supply ordering)

Front line support for walk in and phone calls. Staff support for Brand/Business MT.

 Leslie Redden with Legend (horse)
Leslie Redden

Administrative Assistant
406.841.2870
leslie.redden@mt.gov

Public walk-in & phone support (Tourism product orders)/ Staff support (special project help, vehicle scheduling, supply ordering)

Walk-in assistance for 301 S. Park. Phone & staff support for Brand & Business MT.

Terry Brooks
Terry Brooks

Mailroom Fulfillment Specialist
406.841.2768
terry.brooks@mt.gov

Domestic and International shipping via USPS and FedEx.

Mt Film Office

Allison Whitmer
Allison Whitmer
Film Commissioner
406.841.2881
allison.whitmer@mt.gov

Oversees Film Office, interfaces with initial producer or production company calls for inquires on Montana, and the Media Act program. If Stacey is not available, will take calls on Big Sky Grant Program, will take Location inquiry calls if Sean not available. Press and Legislative inqiury calls. Union and labor relations, calls from other film commissions or economic development agencies. Initial calls from Film Festivals, events. Montana Ambassador.
Laura Benedict
Laura Benedict

Office Coordinator
406.841.2764
Laura.Benedict@mt.gov

Manage crew/talent/support services directory; Write quarterly newsletter; Edit videos for the Film Office; Track yearly productions; Track budget; Assist productions with crew/support service/general needs; Assist with social media posts; Arrange travel; Field calls and emails; Assist International Travel with databases, itinerary, and travel arrangements; Various other duties

Sean Tippin
Sean Tippin

Location Coordinator
406.841.2880
sean.tippin@mt.gov

General location, production, and crew base inquiries. Permitting. Local tourism and landowner contacts. Location photography.

MT Office of Tourism

Jan Stoddard
Jan Stoddard

Bureau Chief
406.841.2894
jstoddard@mt.gov

Oversees Office of Tourism including oversight of DMOs (Regions and CVBs), TAC (Tourism Advisory Council), Made in Montana programs, Destination Development, Product Development, and Community Developments.

Alana Cunningham
Alana Cunningham

Marketing Specialist
406.841.2781
alana.cunningham@mt.gov

PR Specialist for the Office of Tourism & Made in Montana

Barb Sanem
Barb Sanem

Compliance Specialist
406.841.2769
bsanem@mt.gov

Oversee distribution of bed tax funds to the Regions and CVBs (DMOs). Track and post Lodging Facility Use Tax collections on the website.

Michele Cushman
Michele Cushman

Tourism Grant Manager
406.841.2796
mcushman2@mt.gov

Tourism Grant Program Annual Application Cycle for Projects. Destination Event Based Grant Cycle. Community/Industry Outreach. Assist with MiM Tradeshow as Needed. Plus Conference on Tourism, Eastern Montana Initiative as Needed, and other Grant Related Funding Opportunities.

Manager of the Tourism Grant Program which provides an annual cycle for projects in the Fall and an event-based grant cycle in the Spring.

Susan Joy
Susan Joy

Program Manager
406.841.2868
susan.joy@mt.gov

Program Manager and Business Dev. Specialist for Made in Montana, Grown in Montana, Native American Made in Montana, Taste Our Place, Made in Montana Trade Show, and Agritourism. 

 

Marketing

Kate Vigeland
Kate Vigeland

Content Marketing Manager
406.841.2788
kate.vigeland@mt.gov

Content Manager. Oversees editorial content on VisitMT.com. Oversees management of the Digital Asset Management System (Webdam), and assists with asset development. Oversees Montana tourism publications (internal and third party.)

Kim Birrell
Kim Birrell

International Travel Trade Manager
406.841.2898
kbirrell@mt.gov

International & domestic Travel Trade, international media, groups (motorcoach tours & packaged travel), meetings & conventions

Marketing IT